]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
drm/i915: fixup forcewake spinlock fallout in drpc debugfs function
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Wed, 25 Jan 2012 12:52:43 +0000 (13:52 +0100)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2012 17:15:33 +0000 (09:15 -0800)
commit93b525dccf212e50a895792d79d64bdb53312f5c
tree8fa3fb39990b700709bb9480890eea8f6571f744
parent48467a92215ced69a65c89c1b064dd84728a5ed0
drm/i915: fixup forcewake spinlock fallout in drpc debugfs function

My forcewake spinlock patches have a functional conflict with Ben
Widawsky's gen6 drpc support for debugfs. Result was a benign warning
about trying to read an non-atomic variabla with atomic_read.

Note that the entire check is racy anyway and purely informational.
Also update it to reflect the forcewake voodoo changes, the kernel can
now also hold onto a forcewake reference for longer times.

Signed-Off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Reviewed-by: Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_debugfs.c