]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
treewide: remove useless NORET_TYPE macro and uses
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 01:17:17 +0000 (17:17 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 04:13:03 +0000 (20:13 -0800)
commit9402c95f34a66e81eba473a2f7267bbae5a1dee2
treec46628e702d625a737fedbd9de88138a94c93d1f
parent80bf007f20b16272f210e0803f739f5606cff59d
treewide: remove useless NORET_TYPE macro and uses

It's a very old and now unused prototype marking so just delete it.

Neaten panic pointer argument style to keep checkpatch quiet.

Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
15 files changed:
arch/avr32/include/asm/system.h
arch/avr32/kernel/traps.c
arch/ia64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
arch/m68k/amiga/config.c
arch/mips/include/asm/ptrace.h
arch/mips/kernel/traps.c
arch/powerpc/kernel/machine_kexec_32.c
arch/powerpc/kernel/machine_kexec_64.c
arch/s390/kernel/nmi.c
arch/tile/kernel/machine_kexec.c
include/linux/kernel.h
include/linux/linkage.h
include/linux/sched.h
kernel/exit.c
kernel/panic.c