]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
KVM: x86: fix information leak to userland
authorVasiliy Kulikov <segooon@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Oct 2010 18:54:47 +0000 (22:54 +0400)
committerMarcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Fri, 5 Nov 2010 16:42:27 +0000 (14:42 -0200)
commit97e69aa62f8b5d338d6cff49be09e37cc1262838
treeb16e0b5d64322f1e0d6ff6de7bbf11609fb09785
parentd8cdddcd645766cd4d80fa222226ae6ebfb706af
KVM: x86: fix information leak to userland

Structures kvm_vcpu_events, kvm_debugregs, kvm_pit_state2 and
kvm_clock_data are copied to userland with some padding and reserved
fields unitialized.  It leads to leaking of contents of kernel stack
memory.  We have to initialize them to zero.

In patch v1 Jan Kiszka suggested to fill reserved fields with zeros
instead of memset'ting the whole struct.  It makes sense as these
fields are explicitly marked as padding.  No more fields need zeroing.

KVM-Stable-Tag.
Signed-off-by: Vasiliy Kulikov <segooon@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c