]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
sched: prevent bound kthreads from changing cpus_allowed
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Thu, 5 Jun 2008 19:57:11 +0000 (12:57 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 10 Jun 2008 10:26:16 +0000 (12:26 +0200)
commit9985b0bab332289f14837eff3c6e0bcc658b58f7
tree8c4bcbc4348c473b14644dc4d371a45c0dabda53
parent7def2be1dc679984f4c4fb3ef19a8a081b2454ec
sched: prevent bound kthreads from changing cpus_allowed

Kthreads that have called kthread_bind() are bound to specific cpus, so
other tasks should not be able to change their cpus_allowed from under
them.  Otherwise, it is possible to move kthreads, such as the migration
or software watchdog threads, so they are not allowed access to the cpu
they work on.

Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
Cc: Paul Jackson <pj@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
include/linux/sched.h
kernel/cpuset.c
kernel/kthread.c
kernel/sched.c