]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: intel8x0: Mute External Amplifier by default for ThinkPad X31
authorDaniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Wed, 18 Aug 2010 23:33:43 +0000 (19:33 -0400)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 19 Aug 2010 06:13:46 +0000 (08:13 +0200)
commit9c77b846ec8b4e0c7107dd7f820172462dc84a61
tree6257e79815631583149b0259f90846c80e53d0dc
parent2ea1ef5789c52dfdff6da81bc0d2eb8b62f73c23
ALSA: intel8x0: Mute External Amplifier by default for ThinkPad X31

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/619439
This ThinkPad model needs External Amplifier muted for audible playback,
so set the inv_eapd quirk for it.

Reported-and-tested-by: Dennis Bell <dennis.bell@parkerg.co.uk>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Daniel T Chen <crimsun@ubuntu.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/intel8x0.c