]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
make Linux bootable on ARM again
authorNicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
Fri, 25 Sep 2009 20:28:02 +0000 (16:28 -0400)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 26 Sep 2009 17:06:53 +0000 (10:06 -0700)
commit9e6ec39becb02bda776eebf12c0677910d54b848
treee94d071dd43eb203ff250989b63d730b5ac1840c
parent6d7f18f6ea3a13af95bdf507fc54d42b165e1712
make Linux bootable on ARM again

Commit 200b812d00 "Clear the exclusive monitor when returning from an
exception" broke the vast majority of ARM systems in the wild which are
still pre ARMv6.  The kernel is crashing on the first occurrence of an
exception due to the removal of the actual return instruction for them.
Let's add it back.

Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@marvell.com>
Acked-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/arm/kernel/entry-header.S