]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ARM: Don't unconditionally bloat thread_info
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 10:16:59 +0000 (11:16 +0100)
committerRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 29 Aug 2012 10:18:17 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
commit9fc31ddc70ac594b5a1d8a83303b65008221088c
treee47262d37cef78d589cfbcff3a7a725c94a888f3
parent895576427dca617d0b1cc9dd2c450d82c58d67a9
ARM: Don't unconditionally bloat thread_info

There is no point reserving space at the bottom of the kernel stack for
per-thread crunch state, and per-thread VFP state if these are not being
supported by the kernel being built.  Remove these members from the
thread union when these features are disabled.

Reported-by: Tim Bird <tim.bird@am.sony.com>
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
arch/arm/include/asm/thread_info.h
arch/arm/kernel/asm-offsets.c