]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
fs/xfs: Correct redundant test
authorJulia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Mon, 27 Jul 2009 16:15:25 +0000 (18:15 +0200)
committerFelix Blyakher <felixb@sgi.com>
Mon, 31 Aug 2009 19:46:22 +0000 (14:46 -0500)
commita0f7bfd3429fc48f4d1aa5364b9428d75798ba04
treeebe8965e3c4337c5287daac4cb51c21e83239fc2
parenteb00457d624c70a2492c319e7e05ed7e067b2794
fs/xfs: Correct redundant test

bp was tested for NULL a few lines before, followed by a return, and there
is no intervening modification of its value.

A simplified version of the semantic match that finds this problem is as
follows: (http://www.emn.fr/x-info/coccinelle/)

// <smpl>
@r exists@
local idexpression x;
expression E;
position p1,p2;
@@

if (x == NULL || ...) { ... when forall
   return ...; }
... when != \(x=E\|x--\|x++\|--x\|++x\|x-=E\|x+=E\|x|=E\|x&=E\|&x\)
(
*x == NULL
|
*x != NULL
)
// </smpl>

Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Acked-by: Felix Blyakher <felixb@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Felix Blyakher <felixb@sgi.com>
fs/xfs/xfs_trans_buf.c