]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86/olpc: Add debugfs interface for EC commands
authorDaniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 15:07:40 +0000 (16:07 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Tue, 27 Mar 2012 18:54:52 +0000 (20:54 +0200)
commita3c8121b8724c3d496dc00201ab40e8313edcf0d
tree4e6974368cd9f09a7a881c0f3ece3ccf7b8f5451
parent90e240142bd31ff10aeda5a280a53153f4eff004
x86/olpc: Add debugfs interface for EC commands

Add a debugfs interface for sending commands to the OLPC
Embedded Controller (EC) and reading the responses.  The EC
provides functionality for machine identification, battery and
AC control, wakeup control, etc.

Having a debugfs interface available is useful for EC
development and debugging.

Based on code by Paul Fox (who also approves of the end result).

Signed-off-by: Daniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Acked-by: Paul Fox <pgf@laptop.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Andres Salomon <dilinger@queued.net>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120327150740.667D09D401E@zog.reactivated.net
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Documentation/ABI/testing/debugfs-olpc [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/x86/platform/olpc/olpc.c