]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ACPI: add missing _OSI strings
authorShaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Thu, 28 Jul 2011 20:48:43 +0000 (13:48 -0700)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Tue, 2 Aug 2011 18:52:30 +0000 (14:52 -0400)
commitaa165971c2923d05988f920c978e438dbc7b0de6
tree2f47557bc347a4c411a34d97303163711dcf497f
parentf52e00c668669c9c290e84adf859c76db6d92a5a
ACPI: add missing _OSI strings

Linux supports some optional features, but it should notify the BIOS about
them via the _OSI method.  Currently Linux doesn't notify any, which might
make such features not work because the BIOS doesn't know about them.

Jarosz has a system which needs this to make ACPI processor aggregator
device work.

Reported-by: "Jarosz, Sebastian" <sebastian.jarosz@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Acked-by: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/osl.c