]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
sched: emit thread info flags with stack trace
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Mon, 4 May 2009 08:38:05 +0000 (01:38 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 7 May 2009 07:36:28 +0000 (09:36 +0200)
commitaa47b7e0f89b9998dad4d1667447e8cb7703ff4e
tree6d4cf92c2dffccb59432652303b46ffe991d37a7
parent60aa605dfce2976e54fa76e805ab0f221372d4d9
sched: emit thread info flags with stack trace

When a thread is oom killed and fails to exit, it's helpful to know which
threads have access to memory reserves if the machine livelocks.  This is
done by testing for the TIF_MEMDIE thread info flag and should be
displayed alongside stack traces to identify tasks that have access to
such reserves but are still stuck allocating pages, for instance.

It would probably be helpful in other cases as well, so all thread info
flags are emitted when showing a task.

( v2: fix warning reported by Stephen Rothwell )

[ Impact: extend debug printout info ]

Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
LKML-Reference: <alpine.DEB.2.00.0905040136390.15831@chino.kir.corp.google.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched.c