]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ath9k: allow to load EEPROM content via firmware API
authorGabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 14:30:28 +0000 (15:30 +0100)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 20:49:57 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
commitab5c4f71d8c7add173a2d32e5beefdaaf1b7cbbc
tree6eadeb30e44afd144f270c2cbfe04c70bbbd6ffd
parent0e4b9f2f12e94686855605eda64ea534a95d77f2
ath9k: allow to load EEPROM content via firmware API

The calibration data for devices w/o a separate
EEPROM chip can be specified via the 'eeprom_data'
field of 'ath9k_platform_data'. The 'eeprom_data'
is usually filled from board specific setup
functions. It is easy if the EEPROM data is mapped
to the memory, but it can be complicated if it is
stored elsewhere.

The patch adds support for loading of the EEPROM
data via the firmware API to avoid this limitation.

Signed-off-by: Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/eeprom.c
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/hw.h
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/init.c
include/linux/ath9k_platform.h