]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ACPICA: Windows compatibility fix: same buffer/string store
authorLin Ming <ming.m.lin@intel.com>
Wed, 26 Aug 2009 01:01:34 +0000 (09:01 +0800)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Fri, 28 Aug 2009 19:17:07 +0000 (15:17 -0400)
commitb0de22bdffa2e9a8e280d769c59f866605268484
tree5415e58e6f2f0a76a1057659d51b39efcffe4925
parent326ba5010a5429a5a528b268b36a5900d4ab0eba
ACPICA: Windows compatibility fix: same buffer/string store

Fix a compatibility issue when the same buffer or string is
stored to itself. This has been seen in the field. Previously,
ACPICA would zero out the buffer/string. Now, the operation is
treated as a NOP.

http://bugzilla.acpica.org/show_bug.cgi?id=803

Reported-by: Rezwanul Kabir <Rezwanul_Kabir@Dell.com>
Signed-off-by: Lin Ming <ming.m.lin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Bob Moore <robert.moore@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/acpica/exstorob.c