]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
tty vt: Fix a regression in command line edition
authorJean-François Moine <moinejf@free.fr>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 16:35:41 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 00:45:32 +0000 (16:45 -0800)
commitb1a925f44a3a21c538144e30b08f966cad7adb63
tree6709bbeda624250b3057bba012388b3dc19e3ac0
parentf4a75d2eb7b1e2206094b901be09adb31ba63681
tty vt: Fix a regression in command line edition

The commit 81732c3b2fede049a692e58a7ceabb6d18ffb18c
("Fix line garbage in virtual console on command line edition")
made a regression with some machines: some characters were not erased
after line edition.

This patch adjusts the number of moved characters and the size of the
region to be updated.

Signed-off-by: Jean-François Moine <moinejf@free.fr>
Tested-by: Krzysztof Mazur <krzysiek@podlesie.net>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c