]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
exofs: exofs_file_fsync and exofs_file_flush correctness
authorBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Mon, 31 May 2010 15:02:39 +0000 (18:02 +0300)
committerBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Wed, 4 Aug 2010 10:17:56 +0000 (13:17 +0300)
commitb2848349296f3428850eb34c3a52d586f48d4b04
tree481c44078de9425495fbd7201d6d39f89e35d206
parent85dc7878c6c2277de2eda2c4d1b11ea5c5b1068a
exofs: exofs_file_fsync and exofs_file_flush correctness

As per Christoph advise: no need to call filemap_write_and_wait().
In exofs all metadata is at the inode so just writing the inode is
all is needed. ->fsync implies this must be done synchronously.

But now exofs_file_fsync can not be used by exofs_file_flush.
vfs_fsync() should do that job correctly.

FIXME: remove the sb_sync and fix that sb_update better.

Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
fs/exofs/file.c