]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda - Disable dynamic-power control for VIA as default
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 2 Feb 2012 09:30:17 +0000 (10:30 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 2 Feb 2012 09:34:06 +0000 (10:34 +0100)
commitb5bcc189401c815988b7dd37611fc56f40c9139d
tree2aff7c8af0e0f0db40071d7758d2bbe918577ec5
parente9d010c2e8f03952e67a6fd8aed0f0dc92084ccc
ALSA: hda - Disable dynamic-power control for VIA as default

Since the dynamic pin power-control and the analog low-current mode
may lead to pop-noise, it's safer to set it off as default.

Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.novell.com/show_bug.cgi?id=741128

Cc: <stable@kernel.org> [v3.1+]
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_via.c