]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
extcon: arizona: Use bypass mode for MICVDD
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2012 09:01:15 +0000 (17:01 +0800)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 03:25:14 +0000 (11:25 +0800)
commitb8575a1143f6d57a791c946291ba4363e07e32a3
treebfd75a5fb3b0c1766fcf84b12453795b7ea2d89b
parent22c5fb6a7dc8674424394122337c84eaf48efbdf
extcon: arizona: Use bypass mode for MICVDD

We can perform microphone detection with MICVDD in bypass mode so try to
enable that during startup for minimal power - other users or machine
constraints will prevent bypass mode being activated if it is unsuitable.

Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/extcon/extcon-arizona.c