]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
exofs: super_operations and file_system_type
authorBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Tue, 28 Oct 2008 14:11:41 +0000 (16:11 +0200)
committerBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 16:44:34 +0000 (19:44 +0300)
commitba9e5e98ca2f808fe92b103a8e6ce5271b10cc89
tree0ec6eb23adfe0f762585e3a0c0f559bd91b74b11
parente6af00f1d1697ca41ab6a55307066ef3466833a9
exofs: super_operations and file_system_type

This patch ties all operation vectors into a file system superblock
and registers the exofs file_system_type at module's load time.

* The file system control block (AKA on-disk superblock) resides in
  an object with a special ID (defined in common.h).
  Information included in the file system control block is used to
  fill the in-memory superblock structure at mount time. This object
  is created before the file system is used by mkexofs.c It contains
  information such as:
- The file system's magic number
- The next inode number to be allocated

Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
fs/exofs/Kbuild
fs/exofs/exofs.h
fs/exofs/inode.c
fs/exofs/super.c [new file with mode: 0644]