]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86/mce: Set up timer unconditionally
authorJan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 02:21:37 +0000 (11:21 +0900)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 8 Dec 2009 04:34:39 +0000 (05:34 +0100)
commitbc09effabf0c5c6c7021e5ef9af15a23579b32a8
tree03c9c0af55965e5bf2aa6d2cdf60056e06e66cc6
parenta946d8f11f0da9cfc714248036fcfd3a794d1e27
x86/mce: Set up timer unconditionally

mce_timer must be passed to setup_timer() in all cases, no
matter whether it is going to be actually used. Otherwise, when
the CPU gets brought down, its call to del_timer_sync() will
never return, as the timer won't have a base associated, and
hence lock_timer_base() will loop infinitely.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Signed-off-by: Hidetoshi Seto <seto.hidetoshi@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
LKML-Reference: <4B1DB831.2030801@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c