]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mm/sl[au]b: Move print_slabinfo_header to slab_common.c
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 14:20:26 +0000 (18:20 +0400)
committerPekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 06:38:38 +0000 (09:38 +0300)
commitbcee6e2a13d580f6c21d748fcd7239ccc66cb4b8
tree5852e9c608b292605426156dcafaadf1d32709c4
parentb7454ad3cfc3043c5264729a6204f049fe1f34b1
mm/sl[au]b: Move print_slabinfo_header to slab_common.c

The header format is highly similar between slab and slub. The main
difference lays in the fact that slab may optionally have statistics
added here in case of CONFIG_SLAB_DEBUG, while the slub will stick them
somewhere else.

By making sure that information conditionally lives inside a
globally-visible CONFIG_DEBUG_SLAB switch, we can move the header
printing to a common location.

Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
CC: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
mm/slab.c
mm/slab.h
mm/slab_common.c
mm/slub.c