]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
fix typo/thinko in get_random_bytes()
authorLuck, Tony <tony.luck@intel.com>
Wed, 16 Nov 2011 18:50:56 +0000 (10:50 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 17 Nov 2011 13:42:54 +0000 (11:42 -0200)
commitbd29e568a4cb6465f6e5ec7c1c1f3ae7d99cbec1
tree1180a6d21950f2cd11992c724f5554c333dd2ee0
parent869f8dfa52295e75e043af618e47305e4b109bc1
fix typo/thinko in get_random_bytes()

If there is an architecture-specific random number generator we use it
to acquire randomness one "long" at a time.  We should put these random
words into consecutive words in the result buffer - not just overwrite
the first word again and again.

Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Acked-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/char/random.c