]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
PCI: Remove untested Electromechanical Interlock (EMI) support in pciehp.
authorKenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Tue, 2 Jun 2009 04:52:26 +0000 (13:52 +0900)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 21:30:10 +0000 (14:30 -0700)
commitbd3d99c17039fd05a29587db3f4a180c48da115a
tree9eb211ae93977297f56f6e09c628de16d26f1bdb
parent1298307736a5882352418b4dc7c65442ab3b8bd4
PCI: Remove untested Electromechanical Interlock (EMI) support in pciehp.

The EMI support in pciehp is obviously broken. It is implemented using
struct hotplug_slot_attribute, but sysfs_ops for pci_slot_ktype is NOT
for struct hotplug_slot_attribute, but for struct pci_slot_attribute.
This bug had been there for a long time, maybe it was introduced when
PCI slot framework was introduced. The reason why this bug didn't
cause any problem is maybe the EMI support is not tested at all
because of lack of test environment.

As described above, the EMI support in pciehp seems not to be tested
at all. So this patch removes EMI support from pciehp, instead of
fixing the bug.

Signed-off-by: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp.h
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_core.c
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_hpc.c
include/linux/pci_hotplug.h