]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
workqueue: cancel_delayed_work() should return %false if work item is idle
authorDan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 23:31:37 +0000 (16:31 -0700)
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Wed, 24 Oct 2012 19:38:16 +0000 (12:38 -0700)
commitc0158ca64da5732dfb86a3f28944e9626776692f
tree2ce9ff8057b9273905424b2932b35a080cfdbf38
parentddffeb8c4d0331609ef2581d84de4d763607bd37
workqueue: cancel_delayed_work() should return %false if work item is idle

57b30ae77b ("workqueue: reimplement cancel_delayed_work() using
try_to_grab_pending()") made cancel_delayed_work() always return %true
unless someone else is also trying to cancel the work item, which is
broken - if the target work item is idle, the return value should be
%false.

try_to_grab_pending() indicates that the target work item was idle by
zero return value.  Use it for return.  Note that this brings
cancel_delayed_work() in line with __cancel_work_timer() in return
value handling.

Signed-off-by: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
LKML-Reference: <444a6439-b1a4-4740-9e7e-bc37267cfe73@default>
kernel/workqueue.c