]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
nfsd: Fix possible BUG_ON firing in set_change_info
authorNeil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Thu, 2 Dec 2010 00:14:30 +0000 (11:14 +1100)
committerJ. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
Wed, 8 Dec 2010 16:44:04 +0000 (11:44 -0500)
commitc1ac3ffcd0bc7e9617f62be8c7043d53ab84deac
tree174842d423f84a5a80cb0caed70815d174b516f9
parented2849d3ecfa339435818eeff28f6c3424300cec
nfsd: Fix possible BUG_ON firing in set_change_info

If vfs_getattr in fill_post_wcc returns an error, we don't
set fh_post_change.
For NFSv4, this can result in set_change_info triggering a BUG_ON.
i.e. fh_post_saved being zero isn't really a bug.

So:
 - instead of BUGging when fh_post_saved is zero, just clear ->atomic.
 - if vfs_getattr fails in fill_post_wcc, take a copy of i_ctime anyway.
   This will be used i seg_change_info, but not overly trusted.
 - While we are there, remove the pointless 'if' statements in set_change_info.
   There is no harm setting all the values.

Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
fs/nfsd/nfs3xdr.c
fs/nfsd/xdr4.h