]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86, cpu: Re-run get_cpu_cap() after adjusting the CPUID level
authorH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 01:01:46 +0000 (18:01 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 01:03:28 +0000 (18:03 -0700)
commitc2b9ff24a0df649d4d40947878b5b5ac39c7299e
tree6715c6d7b943a70f463e996decdbf042c2d174ba
parentaeb9c7d618264dcf6eea39142fefee096c3b09e2
x86, cpu: Re-run get_cpu_cap() after adjusting the CPUID level

At least on Intel, adjusting the max CPUID level can expose new CPUID
features, so we need to re-run get_cpu_cap() after changing the CPUID
level.

Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/cpu.h
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel.c