]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ocfs2/dlm: Wait on lockres instead of erroring cancel requests
authorGoldwyn Rodrigues <rgoldwyn@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 18:43:19 +0000 (13:43 -0500)
committerJoel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2009 01:42:34 +0000 (18:42 -0700)
commitc795b33ba171e41563ab7e25105c0cd4edd81cd7
treee845674493883656d44b825e5ff70256d5af6356
parenta8b88d3d49623ac701b5dc996cbd61219c793c7c
ocfs2/dlm: Wait on lockres instead of erroring cancel requests

In case a downconvert is queued, and a flock receives a signal,
BUG_ON(lockres->l_action != OCFS2_AST_INVALID) is triggered
because a lock cancel triggers a dlmunlock while an AST is
scheduled.

To avoid this, allow a LKM_CANCEL to pass through, and let it
wait on __dlm_wait_on_lockres().

Signed-off-by: Goldwyn Rodrigues <rgoldwyn@suse.de>
Acked-off-by: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
fs/ocfs2/dlm/dlmunlock.c