]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
PCI: check saved state before restore
authorAlek Du <alek.du@intel.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 00:46:19 +0000 (08:46 +0800)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Thu, 20 Aug 2009 16:08:45 +0000 (09:08 -0700)
commitc82f63e411f1b58427c103bd95af2863b1c96dd1
tree4a18447facd22c384c871e312cb3183c01a44b2c
parent6c30c53fd5ae6a99a23ad78e90c428d2c8ffb07f
PCI: check saved state before restore

Without the check, the config space may be filled with zeros. Though
the driver should try to avoid call restoring before saving, but the
pci layer also should check this.

Also removes the existing check in pci_restore_standard_config, since
it's superfluous with the new check in restore_state.

Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Signed-off-by: Alek Du <alek.du@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c
drivers/pci/pci.c