]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
percpu: Introduce a read-mostly percpu API
authorShaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 03:07:02 +0000 (11:07 +0800)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 21:33:58 +0000 (14:33 -0700)
commitc957ef2c59e952803766ddc22e89981ab534606f
tree3add0b22291af02c8675206861327f8314638bb9
parentf01f7c56a1425b9749a99af821e1de334fb64d7e
percpu: Introduce a read-mostly percpu API

Add a new readmostly percpu section and API.  This can be used to
avoid dirtying data lines which are generally not written to, which is
especially important for data which may be accessed by processors
other than the one for which the percpu area belongs to.

[ hpa: moved it *after* the page-aligned section, for obvious
  reasons. ]

Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
LKML-Reference: <1287544022.4571.7.camel@sli10-conroe.sh.intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h
include/linux/percpu-defs.h