]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
V4L/DVB (12303): cx23885: check pointers before dereferencing in dprintk macro
authorMichael Krufky <mkrufky@kernellabs.com>
Sun, 19 Jul 2009 20:55:35 +0000 (17:55 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 17:03:32 +0000 (14:03 -0300)
commitca4e771f7b878b7bab02dedb539f7742f9b4f50e
tree68485b0aa1a17373e71572f7f00c20527c9a39ba
parent12a34cc8a9a49219ab643c8ec329078eec272b47
V4L/DVB (12303): cx23885: check pointers before dereferencing in dprintk macro

When enabling debug with v4l_debug set to 2 or greater, the driver
OOPS's on startup.  Checks dev pointer before dereferencing, in
order to prevent this OOPS.

Signed-off-by: Michael Krufky <mkrufky@kernellabs.com>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
drivers/media/video/cx23885/cx23885-417.c