]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
cgroup: get rid of populate for memcg
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Mon, 9 Apr 2012 22:36:34 +0000 (19:36 -0300)
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Tue, 10 Apr 2012 17:04:07 +0000 (10:04 -0700)
commitcbe128e348e5994516304f94865ff90c40c1c5ae
treef982d2110d3adb21a9b11f279e18096906fa98be
parent1d62e43657c63a858560c98069706c705d20505d
cgroup: get rid of populate for memcg

The last man standing justifying the need for populate() is the
sock memcg initialization functions. Now that we are able to pass
a struct mem_cgroup instead of a struct cgroup to the socket
initialization, there is nothing that stops us from initializing
everything in create().

Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>
Acked-by: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
CC: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
CC: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
CC: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
mm/memcontrol.c