]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
arch/tile: make ptrace() work properly for TILE-Gx COMPAT mode
authorChris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 20:48:00 +0000 (16:48 -0400)
committerChris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Fri, 15 Oct 2010 19:39:44 +0000 (15:39 -0400)
commitce7f2a39675ea5e8e27b3f3bb03e5041c7d10412
tree5552e14b279cac5acc56c2b9cd3114d8e612a078
parentc569cac8b69397d8bc80f95bc6edf13ed902e28b
arch/tile: make ptrace() work properly for TILE-Gx COMPAT mode

Previously, we tried to pass 64-bit arguments through the
"COMPAT" mode 32-bit syscall API, which turned out not to work
well.  Now we just use straight 32-bit arguments in COMPAT mode,
thus requiring individual registers to be read/written with
two syscalls.  Of course this is uncommon, since usually all
the registers are read or written at once.

The restructuring applies to all the tile platforms, but is
plausibly better than the original code in any case.

Signed-off-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
arch/tile/kernel/compat.c
arch/tile/kernel/ptrace.c