]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
inotify: do not BUG on idr entries at inotify destruction
authorEric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Mon, 24 Aug 2009 20:03:35 +0000 (16:03 -0400)
committerEric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Thu, 27 Aug 2009 12:02:04 +0000 (08:02 -0400)
commitcf4374267fbe966e8e4e7db68f5dc7b267439780
tree60871fa44df49a8581e2afb06f493e768a058b86
parent52cef7555adf5ca09b3b7283097466759120d901
inotify: do not BUG on idr entries at inotify destruction

If an inotify watch is left in the idr when an fsnotify group is destroyed
this will lead to a BUG.  This is not a dangerous situation and really
indicates a programming bug and leak of memory.  This patch changes it to
use a WARN and a printk rather than killing people's boxes.

Signed-off-by: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
fs/notify/inotify/inotify_fsnotify.c