]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mfd: Fix section mismatch warning in ab3550-core
authorWanlong Gao <gaowanlong@cn.fujitsu.com>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 04:32:31 +0000 (12:32 +0800)
committerSamuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 12:09:08 +0000 (14:09 +0200)
commitd036c96e703c176250503194f4fcd8b96e606b52
tree3beb8d61fce7aeb3bbfd8928d0f7869c7b55e343
parentc3b92c8787367a8bb53d57d9789b558f1295cc96
mfd: Fix section mismatch warning in ab3550-core

This patch fixes:
WARNING: drivers/mfd/built-in.o(.data+0x9998): Section mismatch in reference from the variable ab3550_driver to the function .init.text:ab3550_probe()
The variable ab3550_driver references
the function __init ab3550_probe()
If the reference is valid then annotate the
variable with __init* or __refdata (see linux/init.h) or name the variable:
*_template, *_timer, *_sht, *_ops, *_probe, *_probe_one, *_console

Signed-off-by: Wanlong Gao <gaowanlong@cn.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
drivers/mfd/ab3550-core.c