]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
regulators: add regulator_can_change_voltage() function
authorMarek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Tue, 4 Dec 2012 14:01:01 +0000 (15:01 +0100)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 06:13:34 +0000 (15:13 +0900)
commitd1e7de3007c6e34c5e6d5e1b707b5aba4a1cd57f
tree120c74589f1b69477d1568c07057bdc0ded426e1
parent9489e9dcae718d5fde988e4a684a0f55b5f94d17
regulators: add regulator_can_change_voltage() function

Introduce a regulator_can_change_voltage() function for the subsytems or
drivers which might check if applying voltage change is possible and use
special workaround code when the driver is used with fixed regulators or
regulators with disabled ability to change the voltage.

Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
drivers/regulator/core.c
include/linux/regulator/consumer.h