]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mempolicy: mask off internal flags for userspace API
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Fri, 4 Jul 2008 19:24:13 +0000 (12:24 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 4 Jul 2008 20:03:05 +0000 (13:03 -0700)
commitd79df630f622806c4d0e116fbaf6ebf6baf53461
treed5a1c06209210c84ec60099687e4a87723ae1599
parentb8a0b6ccf2ba2519ace65d782b41ee91bf3c3778
mempolicy: mask off internal flags for userspace API

Flags considered internal to the mempolicy kernel code are stored as part
of the "flags" member of struct mempolicy.

Before exposing a policy type to userspace via get_mempolicy(), these
internal flags must be masked.  Flags exposed to userspace, however,
should still be returned to the user.

Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/mempolicy.c