]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda - Disable AMD SB600 64bit address support only
authorAndiry Brienza <andiry.xu@amd.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2009 05:55:31 +0000 (13:55 +0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 8 Jul 2009 06:01:47 +0000 (08:01 +0200)
commitdc4c2e6bde77735071dbef7aca6bd6c0116102b3
treef615b8a8c81c776ed85fadd6b1c39f21dc560928
parent1c55d521f4e58be55735d7ac47e8197d6791fa9a
ALSA: hda - Disable AMD SB600 64bit address support only

HDA driver disabled HD audio 64bit address support for all AMD
SB600/SB700/SB800 platforms with commit
09240cf429505891d6123ce14a29f58f2a60121e due to one SB600 issue
reported by community, but we do not see the similar issue on
SB700/SB800 platforms.
This patch is to refine the workaround for SB600 only.

Signed-off-by: Andiry Xu <andiry.xu@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c