]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
Input: mark serio and i8042 as suspended when hibernating too
authorThadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2009 05:10:02 +0000 (22:10 -0700)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Jul 2009 05:46:58 +0000 (22:46 -0700)
commitddaa43433dd77535e4e132787f199f58ce224f44
treedbad5b4caa825aa3d89f7b8fda014ea72feabffc
parentbab7614d6d1b1fc96ec6c5a7ca34c8641060e659
Input: mark serio and i8042 as suspended when hibernating too

Serio ports are not being restarted any longer because resume operations
after hibernate do nothing, since the device has not been marked as
suspended. This happens because suspend is only considering the SUSPEND
event but not the FREEZE event.

Note that this driver has still to migrate to dev_pm_ops, but this fixes
this particular bug now.

Signed-off-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/serio/i8042.c
drivers/input/serio/serio.c