]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: hda: track CIRB/CORB command/response states for each codec
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Sat, 1 Aug 2009 10:45:16 +0000 (18:45 +0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 3 Aug 2009 06:26:13 +0000 (08:26 +0200)
commitdeadff1665491afce124a8ff83f00f784161f660
treeb0de54cef8d75623f5839651331b31018e1ea217
parentce577e8cf5ddb4216553c9d563a9835d6de70ffa
ALSA: hda: track CIRB/CORB command/response states for each codec

Recently we hit a bug in our dev board, whose HDMI codec#3 may emit
redundant/spurious responses, which were then taken as responses to
command for another onboard Realtek codec#2, and mess up both codecs.

Extend the azx_rb.cmds and azx_rb.res to array and track each codec's
commands/responses separately. This helps keep good codec safe from
broken ones.

Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.h
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c