]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
rbd: replace the rbd sysfs interface
authorYehuda Sadeh <yehuda@hq.newdream.net>
Fri, 19 Nov 2010 22:51:04 +0000 (14:51 -0800)
committerSage Weil <sage@newdream.net>
Wed, 1 Dec 2010 23:53:22 +0000 (15:53 -0800)
commitdfc5606dc51381186de765243bab340c8e021868
tree663aa59ad40f1ff2e87fcd5256a7cc6aab7b1c00
parent3561d43fd289f590fdae672e5eb831b8d5cf0bf6
rbd: replace the rbd sysfs interface

The new interface creates directories per mapped image
and under each it creates a subdir per available snapshot.
This allows keeping a cleaner interface within the sysfs
guidelines. The ABI documentation was updated too.

Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@hq.newdream.net>
Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@newdream.net>
Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-rbd [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/block/rbd.c