]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
mempolicy: don't call mpol_set_nodemask() when no_context
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Mon, 24 May 2010 21:32:02 +0000 (14:32 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 25 May 2010 15:06:57 +0000 (08:06 -0700)
commite17f74af351cce9a1bade7b33af179497fdf95cf
tree99cce009bf299465a3b20594305ee209c8d85c3d
parent1980050250fa052b1c24a19f9b3d82fae14d77f8
mempolicy: don't call mpol_set_nodemask() when no_context

No need to call mpol_set_nodemask() when we have no context for the
mempolicy.  This can occur when we're parsing a tmpfs 'mpol' mount option.
 Just save the raw nodemask in the mempolicy's w.user_nodemask member for
use when a tmpfs/shmem file is created.  mpol_shared_policy_init() will
"contextualize" the policy for the new file based on the creating task's
context.

Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>
Cc: Ravikiran Thirumalai <kiran@scalex86.org>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/mempolicy.c