]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86: avoid dereferencing beyond stack + THREAD_SIZE
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Tue, 7 Oct 2008 21:15:11 +0000 (14:15 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 12 Oct 2008 09:18:59 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
commite1e23bb0513520035ec934fa3483507cb6648b7c
treea05f96cf556599a3a0dbc0de852c57921ae6051f
parentfd048088306656824958e7783ffcee27e241b361
x86: avoid dereferencing beyond stack + THREAD_SIZE

It's possible for get_wchan() to dereference past task->stack + THREAD_SIZE
while iterating through instruction pointers if fp equals the upper boundary,
causing a kernel panic.

Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/process_64.c