]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: Don't cold reset AC97 codecs in some ICH chipsets
authorThadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 14:40:42 +0000 (12:40 -0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 28 Jan 2009 14:56:32 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
commite3e9c5e7096f6379ca8fa78413b2055fa29f4530
tree36ea34ad07dcf96ea7f4ac5ef1b2f8dc1e3fcc93
parent1de9e8e70f5acc441550ca75433563d91b269bbe
ALSA: Don't cold reset AC97 codecs in some ICH chipsets

Check in a quirk list if it should do cold reset when AC97 power saving
is enabled. Some devices do not resume properly when cold reset,
although power saving works OK.

Signed-off-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/intel8x0.c