]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
perf inject: Work with files
authorAndrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 12:56:02 +0000 (16:56 +0400)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 26 Oct 2012 13:22:24 +0000 (11:22 -0200)
commite558a5bd8b74aff4690a8c55b08a1dc91ef50d7c
tree7e9f031be393facfd33937622c34ea1b1afa1c8b
parentfcc328032e7382bf413517ee4dddf1eca7970fe4
perf inject: Work with files

Before this patch "perf inject" can only handle data from pipe.

I want to use "perf inject" for reworking events. Look at my following patch.

v2: add information about new options in tools/perf/Documentation/

Signed-off-by: Andrew Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Acked-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1344344165-369636-2-git-send-email-avagin@openvz.org
[ committer note: fixed it up to cope with 5852a445ded57a002439e & f62d3f0 ]
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-inject.txt
tools/perf/builtin-inject.c