]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
exofs: dir_inode and directory operations
authorBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Tue, 28 Oct 2008 13:38:12 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
committerBoaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2009 16:44:31 +0000 (19:44 +0300)
commite6af00f1d1697ca41ab6a55307066ef3466833a9
tree7aa0b64f14a994f30e6bdc8e8c0b7f811038e794
parentbeaec07ba6af35d387643b76a2920a7a6e22207b
exofs: dir_inode and directory operations

implementation of directory and inode operations.

* A directory is treated as a file, and essentially contains a list
  of <file name, inode #> pairs for files that are found in that
  directory. The object IDs correspond to the files' inode numbers
  and are allocated using a 64bit incrementing global counter.
* Each file's control block (AKA on-disk inode) is stored in its
  object's attributes. This applies to both regular files and other
  types (directories, device files, symlinks, etc.).

Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@panasas.com>
fs/exofs/Kbuild
fs/exofs/dir.c [new file with mode: 0644]
fs/exofs/exofs.h
fs/exofs/inode.c
fs/exofs/namei.c [new file with mode: 0644]