]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
drm/kms: remove spaces from connector names (v2)
authorAlex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 00:09:42 +0000 (19:09 -0500)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Thu, 9 Dec 2010 07:19:12 +0000 (17:19 +1000)
commite76116ca9671e2e5239054a40303b94feab585ad
tree55b7ce2eb1ad68066f989dd797b94438d4780982
parent6313e3c21743cc88bb5bd8aa72948ee1e83937b6
drm/kms: remove spaces from connector names (v2)

Grub doesn't parse spaces in parameters correctly, so
this makes it impossible to force video= parameters
for kms on the grub kernel command line.

v2: shorten the names to make them easier to type.

Reported-by: Sergej Pupykin <ml@sergej.pp.ru>
Cc: Sergej Pupykin <ml@sergej.pp.ru>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc.c