]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
btrfs: Fix compilation with user namespace support enabled
authorEric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 21:25:24 +0000 (14:25 -0700)
committerEric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 22:01:42 +0000 (15:01 -0700)
commite9069f470803eeb5e243a05bc717452c6218bd71
tree0e1dbceee504f04ad6f5c2ecc44e91021338280b
parentea1fd7776e7ed41ee4ddcff32104db5c7b372309
btrfs: Fix compilation with user namespace support enabled

When compiling with user namespace support btrfs fails like:

fs/btrfs/tree-log.c: In function ‘fill_inode_item’:
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c:2955:2: error: incompatible type for argument 3 of ‘btrfs_set_inode_uid’
fs/btrfs/ctree.h:2026:1: note: expected ‘u32’ but argument is of type ‘kuid_t’
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c:2956:2: error: incompatible type for argument 3 of ‘btrfs_set_inode_gid’
fs/btrfs/ctree.h:2027:1: note: expected ‘u32’ but argument is of type ‘kgid_t’

Fix this by using i_uid_read and i_gid_read in

Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@fusionio.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Signed-off-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c