]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
x86, mce: Fix set_trigger() accessor
authorJan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 08:45:11 +0000 (09:45 +0100)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Tue, 21 Jul 2009 17:49:18 +0000 (10:49 -0700)
commite9084ec98bb9aa3abc6cf73181177780ce7546f8
tree1eb7985ac722c833b083ea31c10ac92630cd55f5
parentebe119cd0929df4878f758ebf880cb435e4dcaaf
x86, mce: Fix set_trigger() accessor

Fix the condition checking the result of strchr() (which previously
could result in an oops), and make the function return the number of
bytes actively used.

[ Impact: fix oops ]

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
LKML-Reference: <4A5F04B7020000780000AB59@vpn.id2.novell.com>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c