]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
Btrfs: only log the inode item if we can get away with it
authorJosef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 19:53:56 +0000 (15:53 -0400)
committerChris Mason <chris.mason@fusionio.com>
Mon, 17 Dec 2012 01:46:21 +0000 (20:46 -0500)
commite99761514999f64aff1985460967f93d9e8417f4
tree67bd13d96325679bde7244d69cce501840b63796
parent5f3ab90a72f98adbf00c50ac2d4d2b47cf4a9685
Btrfs: only log the inode item if we can get away with it

Currently we copy all the file information into the log, inode item, the
refs, xattrs etc.  Except most of this doesn't change from fsync to fsync,
just the inode item changes.  So set a flag if an xattr changes or a link is
added, and otherwise only log the inode item.  Thanks,

Signed-off-by: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Mason <chris.mason@fusionio.com>
fs/btrfs/btrfs_inode.h
fs/btrfs/inode.c
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c
fs/btrfs/xattr.c