]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
drm/nouveau: fix init with agpgart-uninorth
authorAaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Mon, 31 Dec 2012 01:34:59 +0000 (03:34 +0200)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2013 06:04:33 +0000 (16:04 +1000)
commiteda85d6ad490923152544fba0473798b6cc0edf6
tree94f7755506c4da23b13334ec3d809d6474309dfa
parent57cdf82ce578959ec871899ad4461475148009e0
drm/nouveau: fix init with agpgart-uninorth

Check that the AGP aperture can be mapped. This follows a similar change
done for Radeon (commit 365048ff, drm/radeon: AGP memory is only I/O if
the aperture can be mapped by the CPU.).

The patch fixes the following error seen on G5 iMac:

nouveau E[     DRM] failed to create kernel channel, -12

Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=58806
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Michel Dänzer <michel@daenzer.net>
Signed-off-by: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_bo.c