]> git.openfabrics.org - ~shefty/rdma-dev.git/commit
ALSA: sound/aoa: Add kmalloc NULL tests
authorJulia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 06:32:03 +0000 (08:32 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 08:14:58 +0000 (10:14 +0200)
commitf065fabc864f4c98857bf67caa2365e9f8545751
tree5b5620ab40935a9e4dfc16a68f9b6e6e64c6d087
parent34fdeb2d07102e07ecafe79dec170bd6733f2e56
ALSA: sound/aoa: Add kmalloc NULL tests

Check that the result of kzalloc is not NULL before a dereference.

The semantic match that finds this problem is as follows:
(http://www.emn.fr/x-info/coccinelle/)

// <smpl>
@@
expression *x;
identifier f;
constant char *C;
@@

x = \(kmalloc\|kcalloc\|kzalloc\)(...);
... when != x == NULL
    when != x != NULL
    when != (x || ...)
(
kfree(x)
|
f(...,C,...,x,...)
|
*f(...,x,...)
|
*x->f
)
// </smpl>

Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/aoa/core/gpio-pmf.c